The NewBees TEAM

Our people make NewBees a success. Our matchmakers are the link between newcomers and local organizations.

They always operate in equal pairs: a talented newcomer and a local topper. This way we combine the best of both worlds and link knowledge and networks to each other. We make matches that matter, improving the well-being of newcomers.

Do you want to work with us? Then view our vacancies!

 

Osama Fanous

Matcher Amsterdam

Osama finds working with NewBees a great opportunity to spread benefits to talented people. People who only need the right step to move on to what they love to do.

osama@new-bees.org

Valerie van Lanschot 

Coordinator Amsterdam &

Business Development

Valerie is energetic, positive and loves to connect people. She believes that a focus on talent can benefit both newcomers and Dutch society in general. 

 

valerie@new-bees.org

Semhar Hagos

Matcher Amsterdam

Semhar believes that everyone deserves a chance. She is passionate and sees the best in people. She hopes to build up relevant working experience.

 

semhar@new-bees.org

Hanne van de Riet

Researcher and matcher Amsterdam

 

Hanne is enthusiastic and passionate about the things she does. Determined to stand up for equal opportunities in society. By working at NewBees, she can contribute to a more inclusive and beautiful society in which everyone can shine.

 

hanne@new-bees.org

Mariëlle Truijen

Researcher and matcher Amsterdam

 

Mariëlle sees doing a research internship at NewBees as a wonderful opportunity to gain work experience and thereby help create an inclusive society. Mariëlle finds it very important to understand each other and to be open to learn from each other.

 

 

marielle@new-bees.org

 

Arzu Dinler

Matcher Amsterdam

 

Arzu likes to learn from new cultures and new opportunities. Since both her daughter and Arzu benefited from the NewBees network four years ago, Arzu finds it extremely useful to be able to help, connect and contribute to the lives of newbees now.

 

arzu@new-bees.org

Shatha Tamin

Matcher Zaanstad

Shatha believes newcomers can benefit from getting involved in their community. She sees NewBees as a bridge-builder, that connects people. 

 

shatha@new-bees.org

Gert Schouten

Matcher Zaanstad

Gert is a well-known 'Zaankanter' who has decided he wants to dedicate his network to matches that matter in his hometown of Zaandam. 

 

gert@new-bees.org

Hulya Karakol

Matcher Zaanstad

Hulya believes we offer a valuable connection between society and newcomers. We help them grow confidence by focussing on their talents and improving their Dutch. 

 

hulya@new-bees.org

Inge Kaaijk

Coordinator Zaanstad

Born and raised in Zaanstad, Inge strongly believes in the benefits of connecting local business and newcomers in the region. Her motto: dreams don’t work unless you do.

 

inge@new-bees.org

Lara Antaki

Matcher Zaanstad

Lara believes everybody has something to offer, despite age, study, or past. Everybody deserves a new start, and we can help you with that. 

 

lara@new-bees.org

 

Margaret Groenewegen

Matcher Amstelveen

 

Margaret's drive is to empower people in a difficult career phase or labor market position and to guide them to a new job or career direction. Her strength is working from genuine curiosity and thinking in solutions. Sensitive, aware, creative, proactive, communicative and result-oriented.

  

margaret@new-bees.org

Nahom Desale

Matcher Amstelveen

 

Nahom is happy to work at NewBees to help newcomers build their future in the Netherlands.

 

 

 

 

 

nahom@new-bees.org

 

Sheelan Habash

Matcher Amersfoort

What Sheelan loves the most about NewBees is the focus on talent. At NewBees she has the opportunity to further develop herself and she likes to help others do the same. 

 

sheelan@new-bees.org

Linda Rook

Coordinator Amersfoort and Utrecht

Linda likes to think in opportunities. To connect people to the right place can make a big difference, and it's a win-win for the newcomer and Dutch society.

 

linda@new-bees.org

Ibrahim Ghaleb

Matcher Amersfoort

Ibrahim believes helping others will help him grow as well. Working with New Bees makes him happy because he can help others with starting their career in the Netherlands.

 

ibrahim@new-bees.org

Claudette Paelinck

Matcher Amersfoort

 

Claudette is completely in her element at NewBees: looking for (work)places where the talents of newcomers can develop. She believes that newcomers are the employees of the future and that they bring something fresh to the Dutch labor market.

 

claudette@new-bees.org

Ali Abas

Matcher Utrecht

Ali believes that everyone can offer something in this country as a newcomer. By helping newcomers to find a job makes him feel happy.

 

ali@new-bees.org

Souad Ammar

Matcher Utrecht

 

Souad believes that by helping people to take their first steps, they have the opportunity to contribute to society and prove themselves. She believes this is the best way to succeed. Souad is happy to work at Newbees.

 

souad@new-bees.org

 

Noura Shamo

Matcher Rotterdam

 

Noura loves creativity and has an optimistic outlook on life. She looks forward to create opportunities for newcomers.

 

noura@new-bees.org

Hale Damra

Matcher Rotterdam

 

When Hale came to the Netherlands 13 years ago, she did not know where to go to develop herself. That is why she is very happy with her work, as she now helps others to find the right path.

 

hale@new-bees.org

Helen Zehaye

Coordinator Rotterdam

Helen likes to see people working together regardless of their background. She believes that everyone has talent and is passionate about linking this talent to the right employers.

 

helen@new-bees.org

Lisette van Lunen

Matcher Rotterdam

 

Lisette likes to connect people. She believes it is important that everyone has a chance in our society and sees cultural differences as a great opportunity to enrich our society.

 

lisette@new-bees.org

Nagham Farwati

IT Team, Matcher Rotterdam

Born in Raqa, Syria, Nagham would like to help newcomers like herself to find their path in the Netherlands. She believes everyone has talent and should be able to do what they love.

 

nagham@new-bees.org

Essam Alsaloum

IT Developer

Essam is a skilled IT professional, and he is excited to use his talent so more newcomers can have the opportunity to find their way in this country.

essam@new-bees.org

 

Hussein Hassan

Matcher Arnhem

Hussein likes to help newcomers get the chance to show their talent and skills, and build a new future in the Netherlands. Bringing people together and making connections in society is what he enjoys most. 

hussein@new-bees.org

Bastiaan Kuijt

Coordinator Arnhem

Bastiaan has much experience with the social sector in Arnhem and knows how important it is to offer tailored help and solutions where necessary.

 

bastiaan@new-bees.org

Myrte de Bruijn

Matcher Arnhem

 

Myrte believes in the power of cooperation, connection and equality. At NewBees she is full of curiosity and commitment to realize a humane and inclusive society.

 

myrte@new-bees.org

Cagdas Dagasan

Matcher Arnhem

 

When Cagdas enters somewhere, he comes with a smile. He sees the positive in life. Cagdas is an honest, passionate, hardworking social worker who fights for newcomers. He respects every culture and believes that we as humanity together can do a lot of good in this world. 

 

cagdas@new-bees.org

Sacha Bouma

Matcher Amsterdam

Sacha is enthusiastic and eager to learn. She likes to focus on future possibilities for a person, in order to help them reach their full potential.

 

sacha@new-bees.org

Hussamedin Shehadeh

Matcher Haarlemmermeer

 

According to Hussamedin, everyone deserves the opportunity to show their talent. That is why Hussamedin supports newcomers to add something to society. Bringing opportunity and support together, for people who need a helping hand is a good goal.

 

hussamedin@new-bees.org

 

Mohamad Khdeer

Matcher Leeuwarden / Groningen

Mohamad is passionate to use his knowledge and skills for newcomers. Specifically, to offer opportunities in the labor market where they can develop so that they establish a successful career for themselves in the Netherlands.

mohamad@new-bees.org

Geertje Postma

Coordinator Leeuwarden

Geertje has much experience with newcomers, and specifically the large group of Eritrean youngsters who are housed in Leeuwarden.

 

geertje@new-bees.org

Kibrom Shimondi

Matcher Leeuwarden

Kibrom is motivated and eager to help people. He believes that everyone has a talent and can make something better if given the opportunity. And it is his dream to make a difference and help another find his way.

 

kibrom@new-bees.org

Mohamad Khdeer

Matcher Leeuwarden / Groningen

Mohamad is passionate to use his knowledge and skills for newcomers. Specifically, to offer opportunities in the labor market where they can develop so that they establish a successful career for themselves in the Netherlands.

mohamad@new-bees.org

Mohamed Haj Ali

Matcher Leeuwarden

 

Mohamed believes that everyone has talents and skills, all they lack is the right way to reach their goals.

 

 

 

Silke Huizinga

Matcher Leeuwarden

 

Independence, cooperation & trust. That is what Silke likes to offer to newcomers, and what NewBees as an organization also offers to her.

 

 

 

silke@new-bees.org

 

Alaa Hayatleh

Matcher Leeuwarden

 

Alaa is highly motivated to help newcomers on their way to a good future. It gives her great satisfaction when she succeeds in helping someone a step further sustainably.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

alaa@new-bees.org

Tesfom Ghirmay

Matcher Leeuwarden

 

As a certified Newcomer Experience Expert (EDNIKO), Tesfom would like to see the contribution of newcomers to society. He believes that everyone has their own talent and likes to support newcomers in finding their way. According to Tesfom, newcomers are given the opportunity to contribute to society with their capacities through empowerment and support.

 

tesfom@new-bees.org

Dorien Marres

Operations Manager

Dorien has extensive experience in the field of Human Rights and refugees. She believes that much of human dignity is experienced through work.

 

dorien@new-bees.org

Annemiek Dresen

Founder & Director

Annemiek started NewBees because she believes that an inclusive society starts with working together. Social innovation and inclusion are the major drivers.

 

annemiek@new-bees.org

Rob Schipper

Finance Amsterdam

Rob is happy to be able to support and contribute NewBees through finances. He helps us to understand how we operate by telling the stories behind the numbers. With a holistic approach, he is convinced that connections with people form the basis of success.

 

rob@new-bees.org

Casper Maas

(Online) Marketing & Communication

 

Casper Maas is a starter in the direction of MarCom and optimizes our website and socials in the field of SEO. He likes to increase the findability of websites, so that people can find the information they are looking for.

 

 

casper@new-bees.org

Iris Timmermans

(Online) Marketing & Communication

 

Iris likes to use her knowledge as a communication specialist for missions in which she believes. A society in which equality and talent play a central role is fully in line with this. In recent years Iris has worked for refugees and newcomers through various organizations.

 

iris.timmermans@new-bees.org

Nadia Schoenzwytt

(Online) Marketing & Communications

 

Nadia is a marketing communications specialist with experience in the international business world. She is eager to use her acquired skills and expertise now to do work that matters. She is result-oriented, eager to learn, proactive with a hands-on spirit and a good sense of humor.

 

nadia@new-bees.org

 

Peter Mohnen

Online Marketeer

Peter is an online marketeer who wants to contribute to society in a meaningful way, and joined the NewBees mission to do so.

Winnie Goei

Lawyer

 

Winnie is a lawyer. She works for a trade union and has a warm heart for NewBees. She is therefore pleased that she can help the organization from her field of expertise.

Bodil Stelwagen

Business Wizard

 

Bodil is committed to an inclusive society in which everyone participates equally. To this end, she likes to make processes customer-friendly and accessible.

 

bodil@new-bees.org

Hanna Zwietering

Supervisory Board

Hanna is an impact investor and joined the Supervisory Board because she believes inclusiveness is fundamental to balanced economies.

hanna@new-bees.org

Andrew Trythall

Supervisory Board

Andrew believes 'this is the single greatest economic opportunity' of this generation. He is a Supervisory Board member and financial expert.

  

andrew@new-bees.org

Mireille Goos

Supervisory Board

Mireille is a Supervisory Board member who joined NewBees because she believes that anybody can outshine themselves when they use their talents.

mireille@new-bees.org

Moutaz Altaghlibi

Supervisory Board

Moutaz joined Newbees because he believes that helping others find their purpose in their new life is an optimal way to bring everyone in society together.

moutaz@new-bees.org

Marloek Visser

Supervisory Board

Marloek is a changemaker and coach who believes that ‘matches that matter’, will make a difference for newcomers and local entrepreneurs.

marloek@new-bees.org

NEWBEES_LOGO-WIT-RGB-4x.png
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
ANBI_zk_diap.png

Stichting NewBees

Amsterdam

KvK 65443101

RSIN 856114467

NL37 ABNA 0486 8452 22

inburgering

info@new-bees.org  

Privacy Policy

Customer regulations

.

COVID-19